Deutsch  English  Nederlands 

Deposit system

You found the avoid waste deposit system? Terrific! Here you can find all information about the material and the background!


One way is no way! Our mantra!

The concept garbage was invented by us - humans. In nature, however, there is no garbage. Everything is a big cycle.

The leaf that falls from the tree becomes fertilizer for new plants. With artificial materials such as plastic, men have created something that does not return to its original form after it has been used. Instead it simply remains, with devastating consequences for our blue planet. As described here.

We need reusable solutions precisely there, where most of the waste is created

Since there is an enormous amount of garbage when shopping and around it, there are currently many great unpacked shops that deal with this problem (see map below). In an Unwrapped store you can buy food and other items free of packaging - for this you use your own containers or those available there.

Packaging-free shopping should be easy, sustainable and fun

At the moment, one quickly has a problem if one either forgets one's own vessels at home or if one has to carry many too heavy glasses home after an extensive purchase. That's why we are currently developing a deposit system in cooperation with the Unverpackt Länden and are using innovative materials for this purpose. Our production is currently located in Asia for the prototype, with a trustworthy partner who appreciates social standards. Nevertheless, we are planning to relocate production to Europe, ideally Germany. We are currently collecting feedback in order to optimize the cans and the system. As soon as we have reached the next development phase, we also want to make production more local.

avoid waste deposit system for package-free shopping

We have developed storage cans that consist of about 2/3 wheat straw. This is a by-product of wheat harvesting. The wheat straw is held together by a biodegradable plastic. No petroleum-based plastic is needed and the CO2 balance is better than with many other cans. The cans can be used hundreds of times. And when a can can can no longer be used, it is biodegradable under the right conditions. We are currently testing the optimal conditions for a sustainable recycling economy.

These cans are available in various sizes in various unpacked shops throughout Germany. You can get your can for a deposit and use it for shopping. If you don't want to keep a can anymore, simply return it.

 

Material composition & other properties

About 2/3 wheat straw and about 1/3 bioplastics from renewable raw materials. Biodegradable in industrial composting plants. Dishwasher safe. Very well stackable due to a well thought-out lid. 

 

Card (package-free shops and other sustainable shopping opportunities)

...so far the deposit system is only available as a test phase in a few stores. On the map you can already see how many great places there are to buy with or without packaging. For a little more zero waste and 100% fun in sustainability!

Pfand

Du bist auf das avoid waste Pfandsystem gestoßen? Grandios! Hier findest Du alle Infos zum Material und dem Hintergrund!

Einweg ist kein Weg! Eines unserer oft wiederholten Mantra.

Das Konzept Müll haben wir Menschen uns ausgedacht. In der Natur gibt es keinen Müll. Alles ist ein großer Kreislauf.

Das Blatt, dass vom Baum fällt, wird wieder zu Dünger für neue Pflanzen. Mit künstlichen Stoffen wie Plastik, haben wir etwas geschaffen, dass nach der Nutzung nicht wieder zu seiner Ursprungsform zurückkehrt, sondern einfach bleibt und das mit verheerenden Folgen für unseren blauen Planeten. Wie hier beschrieben. 

 

Wir brauchen Mehrweg-Lösungen genau da, wo der meiste Müll anfällt

Da enorm viel Müll beim Einkaufen und drumherum anfällt, entstehen aktuell viele tolle Unverpackt Läden, die dieses Problem angehen (siehe Karte unten). In einem Unverpackt Laden kannst du verpackungsfrei Lebensmittel und andere Artikel kaufen - dafür nutzt du eigene oder dort vorliegende Gefäße.

Verpackungsfrei einkaufen muss einfach sein, nachhaltig und sollte Spaß machen

Aktuell hat man schnell ein Problem, wenn man entweder seine eigenen Gefäße zu Hause vergisst oder man nach einem umfangreichen Einkauf viele zu schwere Gläser nach Hause schleppen muss. Daher entwickeln wir in Zusammenarbeit mit den Unverpackt Länden gerade ein Pfandsystem und nutzen dafür innovative Materialien. Unsere Produktion befindet sich aktuell für den Prototyp in Asien, bei einem vertrauensvollen Partner, der soziale Standards schätzt. Wir planen nichts desto trotz die Produktion nach Europa, idealerweise Deutschland zu verlegen. Dafür sammeln wir aktuell Feedback, um die Dosen und das System zu optimieren. Sobald wir die nächste Entwicklungsphase erreicht haben, möchten wir dann auch die Produktion lokaler gestalten.

avoid waste Pfandsystem zum unverpackt Einkaufen

Wir haben Vorratsdosen entwickelt, die zu etwa 2/3 aus Weizenstroh bestehen. Dies ist ein Abfallprodukt bei der Weizenernte. Durch einen biologisch abbaubares Plastik wird das Weizenstroh zusammengehalten. Es ist kein erdölbasiertes Plastik nötig und die CO2 Bilanz ist besser, als bei vielen anderen Dosen. Die Dosen können noch dazu hunderte Male verwendet werden. Und wenn eine Dose endgültig nicht mehr genutzt werden kann, ist diese unter den richtigen Bedingungen biologisch abbaubar. Wir erproben gerade die optimalen Bedingungen für eine nachhaltige Kreislaufwirtschaft.

Diese Dosen stehen dir in verschiedenen Größen in diversen unverpackt Läden deutschlandweit zur Verfügung. Gegen einen Pfand bekommst Du deine Dose und kannst damit einkaufen. Wenn Du mal eine Dose nicht mehr behalten möchtest, gibst Du diese einfach zurück.

Materialzusammensetzung & weitere Eigenschaften

Etwa 2/3 Weizenstroh und ca. 1/3 Bioplastik aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen. Biologisch abbaubar in industriellen Kompostierungsanlagen. Spülmaschinenfest. Sehr gut stapelbar aufgrund eines durchdachten Deckels. 

Karte (Unverpackt Läden und andere nachhaltige Einkaufsmöglichkeiten)

...bisher gibt es das Pfandystem nur als Testphase in wenigen Läden. Auf der Karte siehst Du schon, wie vielen tolle Orte es gibt, um verpackungsarm oder unverpackt einzukaufen. Für ein bisschen mehr zero waste und 100% Spaß an Nachhaltigkeit!